A Monday Prayer

Here’s a poem…

It’s not very good…

It was composed in my English class…

Enjoy it’s silliness

 

Life is so entirely mad!

You wouldn’t believe the times that I’ve had.

In a day my adventures spread broad and spread far,

From meeting with hobos, to killing my car.

Each morning when mother awakes me from snoring,

I pray that my day shall please not be boring,

But when I find myself plopped in class all a-panting,

I recall my dumb prayer, and proceed to some ranting.

Dear Lord, please forget what what I prayed for this morning!

I’ll be perfectly fine, indeed happy, with boring.”

Have a lovely Monday.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Monday Prayer

Leave a Reply

