I Love God

I love God with every thread in the fabric of my being.

With each breath I breathe, His trueness becomes more alive to me.

With each breath I leave behind, my heart lets go a sigh of relief, knowing I am one step closer to my heavenly home.

With each rising sun, I see His faithfulness; with each flaming sky, I see His glory (1 Corinthians 15:41, Psalms 89:37).

The gentle silver moon reminds me of His mystery; I revel in the beauty of His stars. (Psalms 8:3, Job 31:26)

In the warmth of loving companionship, I am reminded of His divine friendship with me.

With each pain I suffer, I feel the indescribable of my high priest that sympathizes (Hebrews 4:15-16).

Each time I am knocked down in this barren land of a world, I rise again with faith for the greater country, In hope, because He has promised it to me. (Hebrews 11:11, 13-16)

In my mind I know each truth and argument for the verification of God’s existence; but my heart knows a truth that speaks better than my logic.  For He has loved me with an everlasting love. He has drawn me in with His lovingkindness (Jeremiah 31:3). He has set His name as a seal upon my heart, a seal I can never remove (Song of Solomon 8:6).

His love speaks His reality to me. Greater than any speaker, or perfect argument. He is the truest thing I know.

And so…

I love God with every thread in the fabric of my being. I love Him because He first loved me.

2 thoughts on “I Love God

Leave a Reply

